Beautiful day

It's always a beautiful day!



Friday, July 29, 2011

Things you need to know

Just kidding, this isn't really important at all but...I'm starting to feel a little left out/behind the times when it comes to current pop culture. I have never seen The voice, or survivor, or anything involving housewives or the east coast italians. And it's starting to affect my ability to hold a conversation with people, meaning half the time I can't join the conversation because that's all they are talking about. I've tried just nodding and laughing but that's starting to be awkward. And as silly as it sounds, I think people are starting to doubt my intelligence because of my lack of knowledge of recent show happenings.

WHY?!

I don't have cable. Even if I did have cable I don't have time. My lack of my time isn't due to friends because I don't have any. Because I can't tell the difference between New York housewives and California housewives.

*sigh*

I'm getting over it.

In other news, this week has been a great week at work. It's my early week which means I come in 30 minutes to open early and I get to leave AN HOUR AND A HALF EARLY!!! Definitely worth not eating breakfast so I can get here on time. Anyways, I came into the office to a really strong odor. It had been a constant problem all week until yesterday when the pest control people came and found a dead maggot filled oppossum in our basement. That didn't really bother me I was just glad the smell was gone.

JUST KIDDING. It was disgusting. The smell was horrible but just the thought that there was a rotting maggot filled dead animal just feet below us made me imaginary vomit into my mouth. It was awful.

In all seriousness today was a lot better. No weird smells. Some weird clients, but it's my short day! That makes everything better.

1 comment:

  1. Haha, you're hilarious April! This made me laugh. You should post more often!

    ReplyDelete